Loading Events

Cochlear Implants: Increasing Awareness and Access

October 15, 2020 @ 7:00 am - 8:30 am PDT

Join a Webinar about the importance of adult CI awareness to improve access to better standards of hearing care.

Presented by consumer advocates for consumers.

CI Users and advocacy organisations are again taking the lead on raising awareness and providing vital information on adult cochlear implant treatment. Hosted by the International Federation of Hard of Hearing and their European counterparts, this important international webinar will feature excellent speakers and a briefing by leading advocate, a renowned German ENT and CI User, Dr Harald Seidler. Please see the full list of speakers in the attached flyers. All speakers are all national and international advocacy leaders in their own right.

Speakers for the session are:

Dr Harald Seidler, MD

Past DSB President, International Federation of Hard of Hearing People (IFHOH) representative on the Consumer and Professional Advocacy Committee and co-chair of the Committee

Mrs Barbara Kelley

Executive Director, Hearing Loss Association of America and co-chair of the Consumer and Professional Advocacy Committee

Ms Darja Pajk

Representative of the European Federation of Hard of Hearing People on the Consumer and Professional Advocacy Committee

Mr Bowen Tang

President of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People

Dr Ruth Warick

President of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing People

The session will be moderated by Mr. Avi Blau, Vice-President of IFHOH. Details follow:

Date:

Thursday, 15th of October, 2020

Time:

7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST, 9pm ICT, 10pm PHST

Duration:

90 minutes

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email about joining the webinar.

Realtime captioning will be provided.

To review the consensus paper in advance go to this link.

Special thanks to the International Disability Alliance for their support for this webcast and to Cochlear Limited and MED-EL for their support for the IFHOH CI Advocacy Project.

Share This Event

  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
October 15, 2020
Time:
7:00 am - 8:30 am PDT
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

International Federation of Hard of Hearing People
View Organiser Website
Menu