Upcoming Events

Here we will keep you up to date with the latest industry events, such as webinars and conferences.

To register for the CI Futures Forum webinars in 2021, please click here.

CI Futures Forum: The Relationship Between Hearing Loss and Depression, Cognition and Dementia

Addressing hearing loss is associated with improvements in overall wellbeing including mental health by enabling people to communicate more easily with others. This reduces the social isolation and mental health problems associated with hearing loss. Addressing untreated hearing loss improves cognition and may help reduce the risk of dementia.

This webinar will feature presentations from a diverse multi disciplinary panel of experts. The panel will present real world examples from their own perspective and experience as well as discussing the recommendations from the Consensus paper.

Date: 27 July AEST, 26 July EDT, BST

Time: 7am AEST, 5pm EDT, 10pm BST

Chair: Gerard O'Donoghue

Presenters: Craig Buchman, Frank Lin, Dakota Bysouth-Young, Isabelle Mosnier

Find out more »

CI Futures Forum: Cost Implications of CIs

Ensuring that people with hearing loss who could benefit from a CI receive one is not only beneficial for the individual’s wellbeing but improves their chances of employment. This reduces the cost of social care and welfare budgets. It is a cost effective intervention for health systems and has the potential to save money on other health related costs.

This webinar will feature presentations from a diverse multi disciplinary panel of experts. The panel will present real world examples from their own perspective and experience as well as discussing the recommendations from the Consensus paper.

Find out more »
Menu