Loading Events

CIICA CONVERSATION: Experiences of Tinnitus and CI

September 14 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm BST

Although most forms of ear and hearing problems can be effectively managed with modern technology, tinnitus remains an invisible unaddressed burden to many.

In this CIICA conversation, led by Robert Mandara (Vice-President, EURO-CIU), we would like to hear and discuss your thoughts and experiences on all aspects of tinnitus in relation to CI. For example:

  • What are your experiences?
  • Do cochlear implants improve or worsen tinnitus? What concrete or anecdotal evidence is there?
  • What do CI users find helps or worsens their tinnitus?
  • Are clinics asking about and taking tinnitus seriously?

Please register and join this conversation if you are, for example, a tinnitus sufferer, CI user, a parent of a CI user, or a professional working in the CI and/or tinnitus field. Places are strictly limited, with no space for spectators in this short, one hour discussion! We hope that every participant will contribute to the conversation and have their say about this important topic. Live captioning will be provided in English and other languages by request.

Wednesday September 14th 2022

19:00 UK
20:00 CET
1400 EST
11:00 PST

Thursday 15 Sep

04:00 AEDT
06:00 NZ

Share This Event

  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
September 14
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm BST
Event Categories:
,