Loading Events

CIICA LIVE: Young People With CI

September 28 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm BST

CIICA LIVE: Young people with CI, our opportunities and challenges

Chaired by Bowen Tang, CI User, and President of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People, IFHOHYP,  young CI users, families and those providing services for young people around the globe will contribute to this 90 minute session.

Young CI users and their families, and providers of services will share their experiences about the challenges and opportunities at home, school, higher education and work.

We can all learn from what the young people tell us: as Bowen recently commented: “ We don’t know what we don’t know… our technology has to last us a lifetime… we need to take ownership of it”.

What can we learn and provide for their future services to ensure lifelong provision and maximise the benefits of CI for this new group of young people?

Wednesday 28 September

20:00 UK
21:00 CET
15:00 EST
12:00 PST

Thursday 29 September

05:00 AEDT
07:00 NZ

Share This Event

103193
DD
days
HH
hours
MM
min
SS
sec

Details

Date:
September 28
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm BST
Event Categories:
,

Organiser

CIICA
View Organiser Website